47

Years of Experience

9000

Installations

43

Countries

 
  • It took 1 hr 40 min from “press the button” till aerated to less than 1 ppm H2O2! Outstanding! I am very pleased. This is a key item that drove us to select SKAN and they delivered! An outstanding job and key to minimizing our turn times. My thanks to SKAN.
    Customer in USA Filling line
  • Ich freue mich sehr, dass das Resultat unserer Arbeit von dem Gremium der ISPE honoriert wurde. An dieser Stelle nochmals vielen Dank für die kompetente und konstruktive Zusammenarbeit.
    Partner in Deutschland Fülllinie mit ISPE Award
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Expertise

  • Philosophy

    Philosophy

    Together always one step ahead – With our team of employees; with our partners; with our suppliers; and with you. We aim to hold onto our position as the world market leader by offering state-of-the-art products and services. We consider ourselves a professional and reliable partner. Our employees play an important role in our continued success. Together we promote a culture based on individual responsibility, professionalism and innovation. SKAN would not be able to maintain its high quality without teamwork. Therefore, it is important to us that we form good relationships with our suppliers, partners and customers.

  • Competence Center

    Competence Center

    The demands on the pharmaceutical industry and laboratories are growing each day. As a pioneer company in the field of cleanroom equipment and isolator design, SKAN has acquired extensive experience. Innovative products, customer-specific solutions, and an efficient service organisation have made SKAN a market leader and important partner for industry and research laboratories worldwide. SKAN's own research centre helps them to remain always one step ahead.

    Read More
  • Academy

    Academy

    "Learning by experience" is the SKAN Academy motto. Based on years of experience providing internal training, SKAN offers customised workshops and certified training in isolator technology and microbiology for users as well as maintenance, calibration and qualification personnel. The SKAN Academy was originally established so that SKAN engineers could be trained in-house. Customers can now benefit from this expertise in all fields of isolator technology.

    Read More
  • Strong Partners

    Strong Partners

    SKAN combines expert knowledge based on close cooperation. This ensures that the components of the various partners are compatible and the teams work together professionally. Several advantages are created thanks to the experience gained from numerous joint projects: the technical interfaces are defined and the project proceeds from a single source. This means the best project elements from different solution providers can be combined and the ideal overall solutions implemented.

    Read More
  • Careers

    Careers

    SKAN offers a range of exciting jobs with a high degree of personal responsibility. A place in our dynamic company gives you the opportunity to make your own decisions. We are looking for people to join our team, people who are proactive and motivated team players and who always take initiative. SKAN is committed to maintaining its high standard of professionalism whilst encouraging individual development. We are confident that with ambitious employees, who thrive on challenges, we have the recipe for long-term success. If you are interested in joining one of our teams, do not hesitate to contact us. – Together always one step ahead!

    Read More
  • 1

Core Competencies

SKAN is an active contributor in the fields of cleanroom technology, isolator technology, contamination control, services and system qualification. SKAN's core competency is creating workable and validatable designs, systems and products for the different applications of cleanroom technology. This process involves system engineering, design qualification (DQ), system qualification (IQ/OQ and PQ) at the customer's site and includes GMP certified documentation. A powerful research and development department forms the scientific basis for the acceptance of the regulatory authorities and the validatability of processes and products.

Groups of Customers

ch IN SWITZERLAND: the pharmaceutical industry, the cosmetic and food industry, the watch industry, the Swiss army, the Swiss Red Cross (Schweizerische Rote Kreuz), research laboratories and universities.

world INTERNATIONAL: Internationally, SKAN's most important customer base is the pharmaceutical industry. We provide services in the areas of: aseptic, toxic and aseptic / toxic formulation and production, quality control, pharmaceutical product development and contract manufacturing.

We would be happy to send you our list of references on request.

History

  • Starting out as a trading company +

    In the first 20 years after the company was founded in 1968, SKAN developed from a company based solely on trading into a leading manufacturer of isolator systems, particularly for use in laboratories and hospitals.
  • Pioneers of pharmaceutical isolators +

    ISO 9001 certification, the introduction of the first pharmaceutical isolator and the development of integrated decontamination technology were the catalysts for the company's success in the nineties.
  • International success +

    The new millennium has been shaped by technical advances. As the leading supplier in the Swiss market for safety workbenches, SKAN's international sales efforts in the area of isolator technology have been highly successful. The establishment of subsidiaries in the USA, Japan and Germany has provided the basis for consolidating our current position as the global market leader in isolator technology.
  • 1

Quality Standards

Quality managment system according to EN ISO 9001:2015

Learn More

Career

Join our team!

Read More

Contacts

Questions? Feel free to contact us

Read More

Expertise

  • Philosophie

    Philosophie

    Gemeinsam immer einen Schritt voraus - Gemeinsam mit unserem Mitarbeiter Team, unseren Partnern, unseren Lieferanten und zusammen mit Ihnen. Durch topmoderne Produkte und Services möchten wir unsere Nummer-Eins-Position auf dem Weltmarkt halten. Wir erachten uns als einen kompetenten und zuverlässigen Partner, wobei unsere Mitarbeiter eine wichtige Rolle dabei spielen, erfolgreich zu sein. Zusammen fördern wir eine Kultur individueller Verantwortung, unternehmerischen Denkens und Handelns. SKANs Qualität ist das Ergebnis von Teamarbeit, deshalb legen wir grossen Wert auf faire Partnerschaften zu Lieferanten, Partnern und Kunden.

  • Competence Center

    Competence Center

    Die Anforderungen in der Pharmaindustrie und in Laboren wachsen generell von Tag zu Tag. Als Pionier-Unternehmen im Bereich der Reinraumausstattung und Isolatorkonstruktion konnte SKAN umfassende Erfahrungen sammeln. Innovative Produkte, kundenspezifische Lösungen und eine effiziente Servicekoordination haben SKAN zu einem Marktführer und wichtigen Partner der Industrie und Forschung weltweit werden lassen. Mit seinem eigenen Forschungszentrum ist SKAN immer einen Schritt voraus.

    Mehr
  • Academy

    Academy

    "Lernen durch Erfahrung" ist das Motto der SKAN Academy. Seit vielen Jahren veranstaltet SKAN interne Trainings zur Ausbildung der eigenen Ingenieure. Basierend auf dieser Erfahrung bietet SKAN kundenspezifische Seminare und zertifizierte Trainings in der Isolatortechnologie und Mikrobiologie an, für Anwender sowie für Wartungs-, Kalibrierungs- und Qualifizierungspersonal. Kunden profitieren jetzt von diesem Wissen in allen Bereichen der Isolatortechnologie.

    Mehr
  • Starke Partner

    Starke Partner

    SKAN kombiniert Expertenwissen auf der Basis enger Kooperationen. Dadurch sind die Komponenten der verschiedenen Partner aufeinander abgestimmt und die Teams arbeiten professionell zusammen. Dank der Erfahrung aus zahlreichen gemeinsamen Projekten ergeben sich mehrere Vorteile: Die technischen Schnittstellen sind definiert und der Projektablauf ist wie aus einer Hand. So können die besten Projektelemente verschiedener Lösungsanbieter kombiniert und optimale Gesamtlösungen realisiert werden.

    Mehr
  • Karriere

    Karriere

    SKAN bietet vielseitige Jobs mit viel Eigenverantwortung in einem erfolgreichen Unternehmen, das Raum für eigene Entscheidungen lässt. Unser Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf proaktiven, motivierten, initiativen Mitarbeitern und kooperativen Teams in einer persönlichen Arbeitsatmosphäre. SKAN fühlt sich kontinuierlicher Professionalität und individueller Entwicklung verpflichtet. Wir sind überzeugt, dass Herausforderungen, Ehrgeiz und eine grosse Menge an Eigenständigkeit die Basis für unseren Erfolg bilden. Wenn Sie Interesse daran haben, sich einem unserer Teams anzuschliessen – Zögern Sie nicht uns anzusprechen! - Gemeinsam immer einen Schritt voraus.

    Mehr
  • 1

Aktivitäten

Die Aktivitäten der SKAN konzentrieren sich auf die Bereiche Reinraumtechnik, Isolatortechnik, Kontaminationskontrolle, Dienst- und Service-Leistungen sowie die Anlagenqualifizierung. Die Kernkompetenz von SKAN liegt in der anwendungsspezifischen Umsetzung von reinraumtechnischen Problemstellungen in funktionsfähige und validierbare Konzepte, Anlagen und Produkte. Der ganzheitliche Lösungsansatz umfasst alle Prozesse vom Anlagen-Engineering über die Design-Qualifizierung (DQ) bis hin zur abschliessenden Anlagen-Qualifizierung (IQ/OQ und PQ) vor Ort beim Kunden – inklusive einer GMP-gerechten Dokumentation. Eine starke Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung legt die wissenschaftliche Prozessbasis für die Behördenakzeptanz und die Validierbarkeit der Prozesse und Produkte.

Kundengruppen

ch In der Schweiz: Die pharmazeutische Industrie, die Kosmetik- und Lebensmittelindustrie, die Uhrenindustrie, die Schweizer Armee, das SRK, Forschungslaboratorien, Hochschulen und Universitäten zählen heute zum Kundenkreis der SKAN in der Schweiz.

world International: Im internationalen Umfeld bildet die pharmazeutische Industrie die wichtigste Kundengruppe der SKAN. Hier vor allem in den Bereichen der aseptischen, toxischen und aseptisch/toxischen Formulierung und Produktion, in der Qualitätssicherung sowie der pharmazeutischen Produktentwicklung und Lohnfertigung.

Gerne senden wir Ihnen auf Anfrage unsere Referenzliste.

Chronik

  • Start als Handelsunternehmen +

    Während der ersten 20 Jahre nach der Gründung 1968 entwickelte sich SKAN von einem reinen Handelsunternehmen zu einem führenden Hersteller von Isolatorsystemen, besonders von Labor- und Spitalausrüstung.
  • Pionier pharmazeutischer Isolatoren +

    In den Neunzigern begann die Zeit des Erfolges durch die Zertifizierung ISO 9001, die Markteinführung des ersten pharmazeutischen Isolators und die Entiwcklung der integrierten Dekontaminationstechnologie mit Wasserstoffperoxyd.
  • Internationaler Erfolg +

    Das neue Jahrtausend war und ist geprägt von kontinuierlichem technischen Fortschritt. Dadurch wurden für SKAN, als Schweizer Marktführer im Handel mit Biosicherheits-Kabinen, die internationalen Verkaufsbemühungen im Isolatorgeschäft von Erfolg gekrönt. Die Gründung von Tochterfirmen in den USA, Japan und Deutschland legte den Grundstein für die weitere Entwicklungen der aktuellen Stellung als Weltmarktführer in der Isolatortechnologie.
  • 1

Qualitäts Standards

Qualitäts Managment System gemäss EN ISO 9001:2015

Mehr

Karriere

Kommen Sie ins Team!

Mehr

Kontakt

Fragen? Wir helfen gern.

Mehr

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Weitere Informationen Ok Ablehnen